remove auto login that leads to the member area when pure vpn is doing a big promo
when pure vpn is promoting, pure vpn provides an autologin link that leads to the member area
this is very disturbing because the privacy of the account owner is known to other users
some of them do not use this account alone. some are shared with their friends. Therefore, if Pure VPN offers big deals, notifications should only be sent via email so that privacy is unknown to other users
I suggest 2 things.
1. If PureVPN is doing big promotions such as Christmas, New Year, Holidays, Vallentine and others. purevpn no longer sends app notifications that direct the user to auto-login to the member area. because not all purevpn users are account owners. it is more effective if the offer notification is sent via email with attractive copywriting. compared to creating a notification balloon that leads to auto-login to the member area.
2. Likewise, when the Purevpn account has expired. better clear the notification that leads to autologin to the member area to extend. more effective if Purevpn sends renewal notification to email only. the reason is that not all purevpn users are owners of purevpn accounts. some are sold again and are broken up 1 account for 10 people. partly 1 account shared with 9 of their friends. but if purevpn displays a notification that leads to the member area by auto-login. then the member area information should only be accessible to the account owner. so it can be accessed by many unauthorized users. other than that promotion via direct email is more effective because only the account owner determines the upgrade duration or not. while for other users. notifications are just annoying.
I hope Purevpn understands what I mean and my idea is well received. I'm sure it will get a lot of votes.
correct. I hope Purevpn will no longer display promotions or offers with notifications on the phone that redirect the user to the member area with auto-login. I was also greatly hurt by it.
if the account is expired, please do not direct the user to the member area via the autologin link. But please send Pure VPN to send the user an email for notification if the account has expired. and users can renew their expired account through the member area that logs in manually. not autologin. because auto login is very detrimental to the account owner (buyer) if the buyer shares with his friends. and ask pure vpn so that if the user changes the password. then pure vpn provides a special link to the email to change the account password. so that only the account owner who has the email can change the password.